Safety‎ > ‎

Radiation Safety

The Cary Institute has a small radioisotopes program. It is regulated by the Department of Radiation Safety which is part of the Health Department of New York State. License materials, records and safety protocols are kept by Mr. Matt Gillespie. The Radiation Safety Committee consists of:

* Dr. Stuart Findlay (Chair)
* Ms. Heather Malcom (Cary Institute Safety Officer)
* Mr. David Fischer (Radiation Safety Officer)
* Mr. Matt Gillespie (Record Keeper and minutes)

All Cary Institute employees are required to complete a Radiation Safety Module online. 

Radiation Safety Plan

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser